Gawd it’s been a while

Hello there ( sounds like i’m hailing a ship out at sea, picture for reference )

Picture of the sea in you had forgotten what boats float on

 

What with the end of the year coming up n all I thought I would say HAPPY CHRISTMAS and a good new year to all.

 

I have been busy doing the Christmas markets, sadly one less than last year,  Ecolocal decided to give the frost fair a miss this time. Susan did a new one at Oxted library whilst I swanned off to do a course with Ruthanne Tudball at Forest Row.

As usual the best one was at the Weald and Downland museum the weather was cold and very sunny, the best winter weather, it was a day longer than previous years. There were record numbers of people and I think it was bigger and better than ever before, so well done the organisers.

IMG_1211

I am steadily making stuff but like everyone it all tails off and we have 12 days off, I have got a massive yule log on the fire, but eventually that burns out and it’s back to work on plough Monday .

20171222_062346

slab bottles with cut sides and a thrown neck .

Happy Christmas .

Look forward to seeing you in the new year

About timbartell

I was born in a flat in Lambeth the name of which was, Wedgewood house,China walk estate.I'd forgotten this until recently,it dawned on me the significance of the names after I had become interested in pottery/ceramics.I think of myself as a potter in the most practical sense,making pots for people to use.I have never had any formal training,I took it up when the table tennis class was full.My first flat was in the same road as a pottery centre, Elmwood pottery, the best in London, 18 sessions a week and a real community. I love my craft and bore everyone with it, so am grabbing this chance to bore more people via this blog.There may be the odd interesting item, here's hoping.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.