Shed progress

I have been hard at work making my kiln shed, the frame is up and the roof on.The weather has not been the best for working outside but now I can work under cover.Next job is to lay the hollow concrete blocks ready for the base of the kiln, the design of which will be made up as I go,I have a shape in my head,it’s going to be a catenary  arch kiln. I shall keep you posted on the progress,finishing the shed was one stage of many.IMG_0047DSC_0002IMG_0048

About timbartell

I was born in a flat in Lambeth the name of which was, Wedgewood house,China walk estate.I'd forgotten this until recently,it dawned on me the significance of the names after I had become interested in pottery/ceramics.I think of myself as a potter in the most practical sense,making pots for people to use.I have never had any formal training,I took it up when the table tennis class was full.My first flat was in the same road as a pottery centre, Elmwood pottery, the best in London, 18 sessions a week and a real community. I love my craft and bore everyone with it, so am grabbing this chance to bore more people via this blog.There may be the odd interesting item, here's hoping.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

